Xan West reading at Pre-Folsom Perverts Put Out in SF 9/28

I am very pleased to announce that I will be reading my erotica at the Pre-Folsom Perverts Put Out, in San Francisco.

When: September 28, 2013. Doors open at 7pm. Reading starts at 8pm.

Where: The Center for Sex and Culture in SF. 1349 Mission St. between 9th and 10th

What: Perverts Put Out! is San Francisco’s long-running pansexual performance series. Join a sexy celebration of leather and lust at Perverts Put Out!’s annual pre-Folsom-Fair show, with performers including Jen Cross, Greta Christina, Steven Schwartz, horehound stillpoint, Naamen Tilahun, Xan West, and more perverted geniuses to be announced, with your hosts Simon Sheppard and Dr. Carol Queen.

Cost: $10-25 sliding scale

As the event gets closer, I will be announcing what story I will be reading from, and share an excerpt. Right now I am excited about reading from a piece that features two trans* characters together, so I am considering “Strong”, which was printed in Say Please: Lesbian BDSM Erotica and “Missing Daddy”, which was recently reprinted in Best Gay Erotica 2013.

In other erotica-related news, my piece “Baxter’s Boy” is included in The Big Book of Orgasms, which is about to come out next month, and can be pre-ordered on Amazon right now. In addition, I am slated to have work included in these upcoming anthologies: Daddy’s Little Girl, Sex in New York City, Never Say Never, and Best Lesbian Erotica 2014.

I hope to see you at Perverts Put Out, if you are in the Bay that weekend.

Leave a Reply

