Books I appear in are on sale

Cleis Press is doing a Super Summer Sale, and two books that contain my erotica are on sale for $1.99 in ebook form, on Amazon:

Pleasure Bound: True Bondage Stories edited by Alison Tyler- $1.99

Pleasure Bound contains “A Lesson About Gender”, one of my two stories that center genderfluid genderqueer characters (the other is “Strong“, which was printed in Say Please). I discuss the origins of both stories here.

Here is an excerpt, from the first part of the story, where the protagonist is watching a dual set of scenes with the same dominant, that spur memories of hir own dominant. (As a heads up, it describes gendered play that involves blades, bondage, rough body play, and pain play.)

“With his girl it’s intimate, reaching into all those places instinctively guarded, so dangerously deliciously intimate, his blade menacing her eyes, piercing the inside of her lower lip. She’s bound, revealed, facing the voyeurs; intensity building; then silky sliding penetration, fear twisting into pain. She’s tough. It’s not about breaking her. It’s about ripping her open slowly, savoring each tear, each exposure, each soft sound. She’s trembling, uttering very few words, simply soft gasps and pleading eyes. He’s up close, very close. She’s slowly split open like fruit, tears dripping.

With his boy: the boy’s not bound, not still. He takes positions braced against hardness: hard wall, hard floor; back to the crowd for the entirety, physical distance between them. Sir is huge, towering over his boy. He’s using percussive, slow rhythm; simple tools: fists, boots, belt; punching, kicking, beating, jarring. The boy is required to hold positions, made to do push-ups, pushed to physical limits. There’s constant verbal interaction, the boy’s voice keeping rhythm, counting off. Tears are present, but they’re not the point. Fear is not the point. He’s tough. It’s not about breaking him. It’s about building him up, revealing his strength to him, building something important, the boy taking pride in himself, Sir taking pride in his boy.”

Brief Encounters: 69 hot Gay Shorts edited by Shane Allison- $1.99

Brief Encounters contains “This Boy”, a microfiction piece that describes the fantasies of a dominant sadist. It was a cathartic piece for me to write, naming in particular a fantasy that I was choosing not to act on, about a boy who was asking for it.

Here is an excerpt. (As a heads up, it describes ds focused sadism.)

“I want to stalk this boy around the room, until I’ve cornered my prey against a wall. I want to watch the pulse in his throat speed up. I want to savor the scent of his fear, build it up as I menace him with my size and ferocity. I want to speak to him softly, about sadism, about the beast that roams in my skin. Detail all of the ways he has been teasing it. Describe exactly the promises he has made and how he has been asking for it. I want this boy to realize what he’s been doing, and be afraid. And then I want to take his breath, and watch him struggle with a smile on my face. I want him to know what it is to be at my mercy and to see exactly how merciless the beast inside me can be.”

Leave a Reply

