Best Lesbian Erotica Release Party & Reading December 12 in SF

I am thrilled to be included in yet another volume of Best Lesbian Erotica, the erotica series that helped to shape my eroticism and erotica writing. The 2014 edition of this much beloved erotica series, edited by Sarah Schulman and Kathleen Warnock, will be released on December 10th, and is available for pre-order now.

The table of contents includes work by well-known erotica writers and series regulars like Diana Cage, D.L. King, Theresa Noelle Roberts, Sinclair Sexmith, and Sharon Wachsler. Series editor Kathleen Warnock has called it “our most diverse line-up ever,” mentioning authors from India, Lebanon, and South Africa.

There are two official release parties (that highlight readings), one in NYC on 12/19, and one in SF on 12/12. I will be reading at the SF release party, alongside Amy Butcher, Jen Cross, Carol Queen, Sinclair Sexmith, BD Swain, and few exciting others to be announced.

When: Thursday, December 12th, 7-9pm

Where: The Center for Sex and Culture, 1349 Mission Street between 9th and 10th, San Francisco

What: Queer Smut: Best Lesbian Erotica 2014 release party

Cost: $20 (includes a copy of the book) No one turned away for lack of funds.

My story in Best Lesbian Erotica 2014, “What I Need” is filled with intense dominance and raw desire, and I am so excited to have it appear in this volume. Here is a small excerpt that illustrates the kind of possessive dominance this story captures:

I need to be inside you.  This minute, no waiting, no preparation.  Fuck taking off any clothes, fuck finding an appropriate place, fuck finishing this conversation, I need to pull my dick out of my pants and be inside you immediately.  I am ravenous for you, need to have you, selfishly, focused on my urgency, aching to take exactly what I need from you right this second.  I need to stake my claim in you, on you, grab what’s mine.  Possess you thoroughly, ruthlessly, immediately.  And I can, because you are mine. You chose this 2 years ago, and keep choosing it, every day.

I hope to see you on December 12th at the SF release party (and reading)!

2 thoughts on “Best Lesbian Erotica Release Party & Reading December 12 in SF

Leave a Reply

