Reminder: Disability and Kink Panel tomorrow 8/23 in SF

I will be on a panel discussing kink and disability in San Francisco tomorrow, Saturday August 23rd, 2014 at 6-830pm. It is at The Center for Sex and Culture 1349 Mission Street in San Francisco. There are seven amazing panelists. I am truly honored to be included with these folks: Carrie Wade, Corey Alexander (me!), Dominika Bednarska, Leroy Moore, Lyric Seal, Nomy Lamm, and Seeley Quest. Here is a link to the Facebook Event: Disabled Pride/Disabled Pain: Stories of Kink & Disability.

Suggested donation of $7-15 sliding scale. Pay what you can and no one turned away for lack of funds!

Access info: While the Center for Sex and Culture is not ADA accessible, there is wheelchair access through the front door and chairs have fit in the bathroom with relative ease. Our automatic door opener sometimes works, so sooner to the event we will update as to whether it is working or not! Please come scent-free (also no smoking outside the door and please be aware of chemicals you may come in contact with throughout the day).

I’m excited to be part of this event, and have been percolating for the last couple weeks, thinking about what I want to say. It’s so important to talk about disability and kink, and I can’t wait to be part of this conversation!

I also wanted to let you know that I will be reading my queer kink erotica at the pre-Folsom Perverts Put Out on Saturday September 20th. I am so excited to be part of this event for the second year in a row. I had an amazing time last year and I hope you will consider joining me.

I hope I will see you at the panel tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

