Personal Update

I want to thank you for  boosting and donating to my fundraiser this spring to help me resist homelessness and secure my housing until I was able to get on SSDI. It means so much to me to be part of such amazing communities who gave so generously to support me. I am more grateful than I have words for.

I recently got my letter confirming that I am now on SSDI, which means that I am financially secure and my housing is secure, through the next year and a half at least! You helped me survive to get to this point. Thank you so much for that.

Since I received this news, it has been such a weight off my shoulders, and has made it more possible for me to write. I have been participating in National Novel Writing Month, with the hope of finishing a draft of Shocking Violet, a novel I have been working on since 2014. So far, I have written over 16,000 new words in this novel, and I am very hopeful that I may have a completed draft by the end of 2017. Your help was instrumental in making that happen.

I cannot thank you enough for your tremendous support. It has meant the world to me.

One thought on “Personal Update

Leave a Reply

